Bucket List Item Completed: Visit Italy

visit italy

Last month, two of my good friends and I (my two adventure buddies from the trip to Peru last year from a previous post), took full advantage of my travel perks and planned a one-week getaway to Italy. I say planned, though in reality, we did no planning other than buying an Italian phrasebook and a Lonely Planet guide along with picking a week in May that worked for the three of us. There was no guarantee that we would make it, since my travel passes are not confirmed tickets and the flight that we wanted was oversold. We made it on with pure luck and embarked on an adventure throughout Italy, cramming as much in as we could and completely winging it every day. I will summarize the vacation in a later post with plenty of details in case you are ever hoping to visit the amazing country, which has so much to offer.

Leave a Reply

