Breakaway

Wanna feel the warm breeze
Sleep under a palm tree
Feel the rush of the ocean
Get onboard a fast train
Travel on a jet plane, far away
And breakaway

I’ll spread my wings and I’ll learn how to fly
I’ll do what it takes ’til I touch the sky
And I’ll make a wish
Take a chance
Make a change
And breakaway

 
As my previous posts may have indicated, I spent the last 8.5 weeks in training toward becoming a flight attendant. I left my job working in a lab and decided to take on an entire life change, not knowing where I would be based or whether or not I would even enjoy such a transition into a different career path. Well, I made it and what an experience it had been! I received my wings on September 18th and had the most amazing group of classmates and instructors. I received my top choice base and will be moving to sunny Miami next week. I will summarize my time at training in later posts, but I am so grateful for the opportunity and am glad that I decided to take a chance, make a change, and breakaway. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Breakaway

Leave a Reply

