Update: Heading to Peru

Between getting my wisdom teeth removed last week, flying out of town for a job interview, and packing for a trip to Peru tomorrow, I haven’t had as much time to blog as I’d like! My apologies!

ImageI am extremely excited for my upcoming trip, as it will be my first time in South America. I purchased the trip on Groupon with two of my most adventurous friends. It is through a group called Gate 1 Travel (http://www.gate1travel.com/), which offers organized tours all over the world at reasonable prices. I am flying into Miami this evening, where my flight to Lima leaves at 1:00am tomorrow. The tour will bring us throughout Lima, Cuzco, and Machu Picchu. Seeing Machu Picchu, along with visiting South America, are both items on my bucket list, so I’m thrilled to hopefully cross them off soon!

Anyway, I will have to take a brief hiatus from additional posts for the next week or so, due to limited internet access, but I will be sure to write a lengthy review of the trip upon my return! Until then, go out there and live your best life!

2 thoughts on “Update: Heading to Peru

Leave a Reply

