Sign Up for a Race: Follow-Up

So a little over a week ago, I suggested that you should sign up for a race if you didn’t already have something that you’re training for. Did you do it?

I decided that I needed to follow my own advice, so I signed up for my first triathlon! My last half marathon was in April and I did a 5K for my roommate’s non-profit organization this month, but didn’t have a new event to train for this summer. Completing a triathlon is something that is on my bucket list, so I figured that I should attempt to do it! I have my own running gear and a bike (which needs some extra air in the tires…), but needed the proper swimming gear, so I went to Dick’s Sporting Goods the other day and purchased a set of goggles, a swim cap, and a one-piece bathing suit.

DSC_0743 (2)

Now let’s get started with training!

3 thoughts on “Sign Up for a Race: Follow-Up

  1. Pingback: Bucket List Item Completed: Triathlon | Tips for Living Your Best Life

Leave a Reply

